Board of Education

A five-member Board of Education, elected by residents of the Watervliet City School District, is responsible for policies and regulations governing public education in the district. Each member serves a three-year term without pay. The superintendent of schools is the chief executive officer of the board. Board meetings are open to the public, and, unless otherwise noted, are held at 6 p.m. on the second or third Thursday of each month in the Watervliet Junior/Senior High School Administrative Conference Room.

2019-2020 Board Members

Sheri Senecal, President
Heather Soroka, Vice President
Amanda Cavanaugh
Steven Hoffman
Mary Beth Whited

If you have a question for the Board of Education, please send an email to Bernadette Boardman, Clerk of the Board at Mrs. Boardman will forward your questions to the board. Thank you!

    Board Committees

    • Policy Committee
    • Audit Committee

    Ad-Hoc District-wide Committees

    • Steering Committee (Shared Decision Making)
    • SAVE Committee
    • Technology Committee 

    Committee Meetings

    Committee meetings are open to the public. Please call the Office of Educational Programs & Accountability at 518-629-3231 to confirm the meeting times/dates, or if you are interested in serving on a committee.

    • The Policy Committee meets on the third Thursday of the month from 5 to 6 p.m. prior to the Board of Education meeting.
    • The SAVE Committee meets on the first Monday of the month at 3 p.m.
    • The Technology Committee meets on the third Thursday of the month at 3 p.m.